Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

FSEM Committees & Working Groups

The Faculty of Sports and Exercise Medicine currently has 4 Committees set up and 1 Working Group dedicated to specific projects. Additional Working Groups may be set up in 2017.



  • Annual Scientific Conference (ASC) Organising Committee 2018 - Dr Andy Franklyn-Miller
  • Training Committee - incl. Accreditation - Dr Eanna Falvey
  • Education Committee - incl. all CPD activities (SEMSEP modules, Solstice meetings, Spring Study Day, Journal Clubs and Grand Rounds, Courses etc.) - Dr Ciaran Cosgrave
  • PCS - incl. CPD accreditation applications, audits etc. - Dr Philip Carolan (Interim)
  • Faculty Officers Committee / Executive - Mr Cliff Beirne

Working Group: 

  • Anti-Doping, Ethics and Legal Issues in Sports - Dr Conor O'Brien