Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

School of Medicine staff

  • Professor Gerry McElvaney, Professor of Medicine & Senior Cycle Director
  • Professor  Alice Stanton, Intermediate Cycle Director
  • Professor Aidan Bradford, Junior Cyle Director
  • Professor Kevin McGuigan, Foundation Cycle Director 
  • Professor Seamus Sreenan, Director of Graduate Entry Programme
  • Dr Orna Tighe, Vice Dean of Student Support and Development
  • Professor Kieran Murphy, Vice Dean of Professionalism 
  • Dr Frances HorganVice Dean of  Interprofessional Education
  • Dr Mark Clarke, Vice Dean of International Citizenship 

  • Ms Marie-Louise BrennanSenior Programme Co-Ordinator



The School of Medicine is managed and supported by the staff of RCSI's Clinical Science and Health Science Departments: 

Clinical Science Departments

Health Science Departments