Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

Physiology & Medical Physics Department

Please select from the list below, the researcher you would like to find out more about.

Staff 

Professor and Head of Department:
Jochen H.M. Prehn, Dr rer nat

Departmental Administrator
Patsy Connolly
patsyconnolly@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2261

Professor
James R. Docherty, DSc, PhD
jdocherty@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2269

Professor
Aidan Bradford, PhD
abradford@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2257

Professor
Kevin G McGuigan, PhD BSc FInstP
kmcguigan@rcsi.ie
Contact No: +353 (0)1 4022207/2135
Mobile: +353 (0)87 9949646

Professor
David C. Henshall,
davhenshall@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 8629

Lecturer in Physiology
Hans-Georg Koenig, Dr. rer. nat.
hgkoenig@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2122

Senior Lecturer Graduate Entry Programme
Annette Byrne, PhD
annettebyrne@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 8673

SFI Stokes Lecturer Molecular Neuroscience
Brona Murphy, PhD
bronamurphy@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2289

Biomedical Research Lecturer
Markus Rehm, PhD
mrehm@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01 402 8563

Senior Research Lecturer
Heinrich J Huber, Dr tech- Adjunct Senior Lecturer Computational Biology and Systems Physiology
Heinhuber@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01 402 8538

Senior Research Fellow, Honorary Lecturer

Tobias Engel, PhD
tengel@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-402 2122

Senior Research Fellow, Honorary Lecturer
David Hughes, Ph.D.
Davidhughes@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01 402 8531

Senior Postdoctoral Researcher
Amanda Tivnan, Ph.D.
amandativnan@rcsi.ie 
Contact No: 01 402 8531

Director of Molecular Imaging and Biophysics
Heiko Duessmann, PhD
hduessmann@rcsi.ie
Contact no:01 402 8562

Laboratory Manager
Ina Woods
iwoods@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 8560

Chief Technician
Helena Bonner, PhD
hbonner@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2289

Senior Technician
Ross Gallagher, PhD
rossgallagher@rcsi.ie
Contact no: 01 402 2289

Postdoctoral Fellows/Research Fellows

Centre for Study of Acute and Chronic Neurological Disorders

Eva M Jimenez Mateos, PhD
evajimenez@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4022585

Tobias Engel, PhD
tengel@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4028630

Amaya Sanz, PhD
amayasanzrodriguez@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4022585

Cristina Bandero, PhD
cristinarrbandero@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4022584

Centre for Systems Medicine

Beatrice D'Orsi, PhD
beatricedorsi@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4028564

Monika Jarzabek, PhD
monikajarzabek@rcsi.ie
Contact No 01-402 8593

Karen Coughlan,
karencoughlan@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4028512

Niamh Connolly, PhD
niamhmconnolly@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4022795

Guiyeom Kang, PhD
guiyeomkang@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4028538

Andreas Lindner
andreaslindner@rcsi.ie
Contact No:01-4022795

Ian Miller, PhD
ianmiller@rcis.ie 
Contact No: 01-4028564

Janis Noonan, PhD
Janisnoonan@rcsi.ie 
Contact No: 01-4028513

Lorna Flanagan, PhD
lflanagan@rcsi.ie 
Contact No: 01-4028518

Franziska Walter
FranziskaWalter@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-4028564

Research Associate/Biostatician
Jasmin Schmid
jasminschmid@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01-402 2384

Research Assistants

Centre for Study of Acute and Chronic Neurological Disorders

Centre for Systems Medicine

Ross Gallagher BSc
rossgallagher@rcsi.ie
Contact No: 01 402 2483

Luise Halang
luisehalang@rcsi.ie 
Contact No: 01-4028512

Clinical Research Nurse
Orna Bacon, RGN BSc NurMgt
Ornabacon@rcsi.ie

PhD Students CSM and CSND

A Batool

K Boland

C Dunphy

E Gallagher

S  Haunsberger

EC Hirschenhahn

Selma Jacob

J Kealey

S Kinsella

F Lincoln

F Lucantoni

P O’Halloran

CM Mooney

A  Jimenez Pacheco

Rana Raoof

N Rodriguez Alavarez

S Susdalzew