Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

Academic Staff

Professor and Head of Molecular & Cellular Therapeutics (MCT)
Tracy Robson PhD

Professor and Director of Office of Research and Innovation
Ray Stallings BA, MSc, PhD  

Professor of Biochemistry, 
Director of Quality Enhancement

David Croke MA, PhD, FRCPath

Professor of Cardiovascular Biology/Director of the Clinical Research Centre/ Adjunct Professor, Biomedical Diagnostics Institute, Dublin City University
Dermot Kenny MD, FACC, FRCPI

Professor of Cardiovascular Therapeutics, Vice Dean
and Director of the Intermediate Cycle
Alice Stanton MB, BCh, BAO, FRCPI, PhD

Professor of Vascular Biology and Director, Centre for Vascular Biology
James O'Donnell PhD, FRCPI, FRCPath

Professor Emeritus 
John Waddington MA, PhD, DSc, MRIA  

Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Head of Postgraduate Studies
Niamh Moran BSc, PhD 

Associate Professor and Director, Epilepsy Programme, Beaumont Hospital
Norman Delanty MB, BCh, BAO, BSc, FRCPI

Associate Professor in Human Genetics and Deputy Head of the School of Postgraduate Studies
Gianpiero Cavalleri BSc, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Judith Harmey BSc, PhD 

Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Dermot Cox BSc, PhD

Associate Professor of Molecular Oncology
Darran O'Connor BA(Mod) MSc, PhD 

Visiting Professor
Caroline Jefferies BA (Mod), PhD 

Senior Lecturer/Academic Administrator,
Vice Dean for Student Support & Development
Orna Tighe MSc (Dubl) PhD

Senior Lecturer
Judith Coppinger PhD
Maria Morgan BSc, PhD
Sarah O'Neill BSc, PhD 

Lecturer - StAR Programme
Annie Curtis PhD
Jamie O'Sullivan PhD
Ingmar Schoen PhD

Lecturer, Deputy Director of Graduate Entry Medicine Programme
Marian Brennan BSc, PhD 

Claire McCoy PhD
Roger Preston BSc, PhD

Honorary Lecturer
Stephanie Annett MPharm, PhD
Sudipto Das B.Tech, M.Res, PhD
Jennifer Dowling PhD
Joan Ní Gabhann BSc, PhD
Olga Piskareva MSc, PhD

Laboratory Manager
John O'Brien MSc  

Senior Technician
Mary Ledwith MSc

Seamus McDonald BSc

Co-ordinator: Laboratory and Teaching Services
Olwen Foley

Anne Grady DipBusiness