Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

BT Young Scientist Winners visit TERG

31 July 2016

A group of students from Loreto Secondary School, Balbriggan, who were all the recipients of main awards at this year's BT Young Scientist competition, visited the RCSI from 25-29 July.

The five students - Maria Louise Fufezan and Diana Bura (Overall Young Scientist winners), Renuka Chintapalli (runner-up, Individual), Khadija Gull (1st place, Biological and Ecological, Senior Group) and Maria Wyzykowska (3rd place, Social and Behavioural, Senior Individual) - attended talks and demonstrations provided by a number of different groups in RCSI including Surgical Affairs, Medical Simulation, the School of Pharmacy and the Department of Anatomy.

This included an overview of the AMCARE and DRIVE programmes and a tour of the TERG labs.