Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn

Department of Clinical Microbiology staff

 

Members of the Department of Clinical MicrobiologyDepartmental Secretary
Ann Shannon, ashannon@rcsi.ie

Professor of Clinical Microbiology and Head of Department
Hilary Humphreys MD, FRCPI, FRCPath, FFPath, RCPI, FRCPE, Dip HIC (also Consultant Microbiologist to Beaumont Hospital, Dublin), hhumphreys@rcsi.ie

Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Edmond G. Smyth, MB, MSc, FRCPI, FRCPath, FFPath RCPI, (also Consultant Microbiologist, Beaumont Hospital, Dublin) edmondsmyth@beaumont.ie 

Associate Professor
Professor Catherine Greene, BA, PhD, CMGreene@rcsi.ie

Senior Lecturer & Deputy Director (Clinical) of Graduate Entry Programme
Eoghan O'Neill, MB, PhD, MRCPI, FRCPath. (also Consultant Microbiologist, Connolly Hospital), eoneill@rcsi.ie 

Senior Lecturer
Fidelma Fitzpatrick, MB, BA (Mod), MD, FRCPI, FRCPath, FFPath RCPI (also Consultant Microbiologist, Beaumont Hospital), fidelmafitzpatrick@rcsi.ie

Lecturer in Molecular Microbiology

Deirdre Fitzgerald Hughes, BSc, PhD, dfitzgeraldhughes@rcsi.ie

Lecturers (Clinical)
Ann-Rose Prior, MB, BCh, BAO, MRCPI, FRCPath, arprior@rcsi.ie
Roisin Connolly, MB, BCh, BAO, MRCPI, FRCPath, roisinconnolly@rcsi.ie 

Lecturer and Teaching and Research Coordinator
Niall Stevens BA (Mod), PhD, nstevens@rcsi.ie

Postdoctoral Research Scientists
Chiara de Santi - BSc, MSc, PhD
Elena Fernandez - PhD

Sarah Kennedy, BSc, PhD
Sebastian Vencken - BSc, PhD 


PhD Students
Paulo Eduardo Budri, BSc., MSc.
Muireann Fallon, BA (Mod)
Rachel Gaul, MSc Pharm

Honorary Lecturer
Blánaid Hayes